Leaves YEAH

EMAS Peer Tutors

EMAS Peer Tutors

emas

Prefer asking help from a senior?

Come to EMAS, the peer tutoring program of James Cook University Singapore.

EMAS means ‘gold’ in the Malay language.

Peer tutors are selected from students who have done well in their studies.

The peer tutors are also trained to guide students new to LearnJCU and SafeAssign on how to access their subject folders and upload assignments in this portal.

EMAS runs in the Learning Zone (C1-01) from Week 2 to Week 9 of every study period.

It is open to all James Cook University Singapore students.

If you are unable to go for the peer tutoring sessions, you can submit requests for ad-hoc sessions at jcu.sg/emasrequest. Subject to peer tutor availability, the requests will be attended to within 2-3 working days.

Venue: Learning Zone (C1-01)

This is the schedule for Peer Tutoring help:

DateSubjectVenue
Tue 20 November
(3 - 6PM)
English C1-01
Tue 20 November
(3 - 6PM)
LearnJCU guidance C1-01
Wed 21 November
(3 - 6PM)
LearnJCU guidance C1-01
Wed 21 November
(3 - 6PM)
Accounting & Finance C1-01
Fri 23 November
(3 - 6PM)
LearnJCU guidance C1-01
Fri 23 November
(3 - 6PM)
IT, Mathematics & Statistics C1-01
Tue 27 November
(3 - 6PM)
English C1-01
Wed 28 November
(3 - 6PM)
Accounting & Finance C1-01
Fri 30 November
(3 - 6PM)
IT, Mathematics & Statistics C1-01
Tue 4 December
(3 - 6PM)
English C1-01
Wed 5 December
(3 - 6PM)
Accounting & Finance C1-01
Fri 7 December
(3 - 6PM)
IT, Mathematics & Statistics C1-01
Tue 11 December
(3 - 6PM)
English C1-01
Wed 12 December
(3 - 6PM)
Accounting & Finance C1-01
Fri 14 December
(3 - 6PM)
IT, Mathematics & Statistics C1-01
Tue 18 December
(3 - 6PM)
English C1-01
Wed 19 December
(3 - 6PM)
Accounting & Finance C1-01
Fri 21 December
(3 - 6PM)
IT, Mathematics & Statistics C1-01
Tue 25 December Public Holiday
Wed 26 December
(3 - 6PM)
Accounting & Finance C1-01
Fri 28 December
(3 - 6PM)
IT, Mathematics & Statistics C1-01
Tue 1 January Public Holiday
Wed 2 January
(3 - 6PM)
Accounting & Finance C1-01
Fri 4 January
(3 - 6PM)
IT, Mathematics & Statistics C1-01
Tue 8 January
(3 - 6PM)
English C1-01
Wed 9 January
(3 - 6PM)
Accounting & Finance C1-01
Fri 11 January
(3 - 6PM)
IT, Mathematics & Statistics C1-01