Leaves YEAH

EMAS Peer Tutors

EMAS Peer Tutoring Programme

emas

Prefer asking help from a senior?

Come to EMAS, the peer tutoring program of James Cook University Singapore.

EMAS means ‘gold’ in the Malay language.

Peer tutors are selected from students who have done well in their studies.

EMAS runs in the C1-01 from Week 2 to Week 9 of every study period.

It is open to all James Cook University Singapore students.

If you are unable to go for the peer tutoring sessions, you can submit requests for ad-hoc sessions at  jcu.sg/emasrequest or scan below QR code

Subject to peer tutor availability, the requests will be attended to within 2-3 working days.

Venue: C1-01

DateSubjectVenue
Tue 23 July
(3 - 6PM)
LearnJCU guidance C1-01
Tue 23 July
(3 - 6PM)
English C1-01
Wed 24 July
(3 - 3PM)
Accounting & Finance C1-01
Wed 24 July
(3 - 6PM)
LearnJCU guidance C1-01
Fri 26 July
(3 - 3PM)
LearnJCU guidance C1-01
Fri 26 July
(3 - 6PM)
IT, Mathematics & Statistics C1-01
Tue 30 July
(3 - 6PM)
LearnJCU guidance C1-01
Tue 30 July
(3 - 6PM)
English C1-01
Wed 31 July
(3 - 3PM)
Accounting & Finance C1-01
Wed 31 July
(3 - 6PM)
LearnJCU guidance C1-01
Fri 2 August
(3 - 6PM)
IT, Mathematics & Statistics C1-01
Tue 6 August
(3 - 6PM)
English C1-01
Wed 7 August
(3 - 3PM)
Accounting & Finance C1-01
Fri 9 August Public Holiday
Tue 13 August
(3 - 6PM)
English C1-01
Wed 14 August
(3 - 3PM)
Accounting & Finance C1-01
Fri 16 August
(3 - 6PM)
IT, Mathematics & Statistics C1-01
Tue 20 August
(3 - 6PM)
English C1-01
Wed 21 August
(3 - 3PM)
Accounting & Finance C1-01
Fri 23 August
(3 - 6PM)
IT, Mathematics & Statistics C1-01
Tue 27 August
(3 - 6PM)
English C1-01
Wed 28 August
(3 - 3PM)
Accounting & Finance C1-01
Fri 30 August
(3 - 6PM)
IT, Mathematics & Statistics C1-01
Tue 3 September
(3 - 6PM)
English C1-01
Wed 4 September
(3 - 3PM)
Accounting & Finance C1-01
Fri 6 September
(3 - 6PM)
IT, Mathematics & Statistics C1-01
Tue 10 September
(3 - 6PM)
English C1-01
Wed 11 September
(3 - 3PM)
Accounting & Finance C1-01
Fri 13 September
(3 - 6PM)
IT, Mathematics & Statistics C1-01
Tue 17 September
(3 - 6PM)
English C1-01
Wed 18 September
(3 - 3PM)
Accounting & Finance C1-01
Fri 20 September
(3 - 6PM)
IT, Mathematics & Statistics C1-01

Peer tutors will not be available for tutoring help from 21 September 2019 as they will be preparing for their own exams.