Leaves YEAH

News Archive

Newsroom   News Archive

Search for news

Highlights from the 2019 SICC-JCU Circular Economy + Sustainability Competition
Mon, 2 Dec 2019
The finale that showcased innovative sustainable ideas from around Singapore.

James Cook University in Singapore and University of East Anglia, Norwich sign MOU agreement
Wed, 27 Nov 2019
The two universities are committed to working together and expanding their relationship.

Insights from Cyberpunk creator Mike Pondsmith
Fri, 22 Nov 2019
We ponder questions on Cyberpunk 2077 and the challenges of working with intellectual property. Thankfully, Mike offers some answers.

Highlights from the 5th Retro Inspired
Thu, 21 Nov 2019
The event saw the creation of engaging games, and a fascinating lecture by Mike Pondsmith.

Elevating entrepreneurship with a new collaboration
Thu, 14 Nov 2019
The Centre of International Trade and Business in Asia at James Cook University in Singapore and the Center for Entrepreneurship at Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam will work together on teaching, research and consultancy projects, primarily in the area of entrepreneurship.

Boosting R&D projects with STRATEGOS, University of Genoa
Tue, 12 Nov 2019
James Cook University in Singapore and STRATEGOS, University of Genoa commit to working together and exchanging ideas in R&D, and more.

James Cook University met the World Economic Forum
Fri, 1 Nov 2019
The meeting sought to advance Queensland’s capabilities in Advanced Manufacturing and Circular Economy.

Scientific literacy in a post-truth world
Wed, 30 Oct 2019
This panel discussion answered critical questions and explored key issues in scientific literacy.

Expand your understanding of learning support
Tue, 22 Oct 2019
JCU’s Learning Centre department is hosting its first ever symposium in Singapore.

How Green is Green Power?
Fri, 18 Oct 2019
The hidden environmental impact of windfarms.

More news: 1 2 3 4 5